DRIVING SCHOOL ON MARYLAND         SE HABLA ESPANOL

(301) 725-5909
603 7th Street, Suite 102
Laurel, MD 20707
 
 

Contact

Thank you for your interest. For questions or comments, please use the information below. We look forward to hearing from you soon.


Office Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Saturday: 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Sundays by Appointment Only

** Please call or inquire about current and upcoming class and driving schedules and any other questions, comments or concerns.**

Landmark:
We are located in the same shopping center as 7-11™ near the new library.

Service Area:
Maryland, Virginia, Pennsylvania, and Washington, D.C.

Phone:
(301) 725-5909

Fax:
(301) 776-5028

Email:
abydrivingschool@gmail.com


RULES AND REGUALTIONS

·        Before completing and/or during the Driver’s Education course, Students must show proof of age by showing their State ID or Learner’s Permit.

 ·        According to MVA guidelines, students who miss more that 4 (four) classes will be required to restart the entire course again and will pay another $50 enrollment fee ontop of the 

·        There will be a $50.00 fine for all bounced checks; if a student pays by personal check, the driving schedule will be made once the check clears. Payments are also accepted by any major credit cards, cash or money order.

·      The Driver’s Education Course's class portion should be completed within 18 weeks from the first day of class. If the student does not complete the course, no refunds shall be made after the third week. The school does not have to provide any services to the student once 4 weeks have passed
(The management will make the decision if services will be provided after 4 weeks -
This is possible if there is a written agreement between then student and
management at the time of registration.)

·        Schedules for make-up classes will be made by management. If classes are cancelled for any reason, management will decide the days and timings to make up the classes.

·        If the student does not show up for their BTW lessons, there will be a fee of $50.00* If for any reason the student wishes to cancel their lesson, a notification should be given to management at least 24 hours before their driving lesson. If the student cancels his/her lesson on the day of the lesson, it will be considered a NO SHOW. To continue with the driving lessons a fine of $50.00+/occurrence will have to pay otherwise all future driving lessons will be cancelled. A new driving schedule will be made upon the payment of fines. Fines can only be waived by management in the case of an emergency. The student must submit documentation for the emergency.

·        Decisions regarding refunds will be at the management’s sole discretion. If the management decides to give a refund it will be prorated amount according to MVA refund policy.

·        Minimum attire in the classroom are shorts/skirts, shirt and  shoes

·        Students shall conduct themselves in orderly and courteous manners at all times. Rudeness, rowdiness, vulgarity, profanity, racial, ethnic, or religious slurs, any misbehavior with any instructor or anyone in management and any other of misconduct will result in expulsion. This rule applies to students, parents/guardians, acquaintances or that accompanies the student.

·        Any conduct by a student that unreasonably interferes with another student’s use and enjoyment of the schools training or disrupts or interferes with normal, safe, and efficient operations or equipment is strictly prohibited.

·        Students shall not harm, mutilate, destroy, deface or otherwise damage the academic premises, books, furniture, office equipment, vehicles or any other property. Student’s shall be fully liable for any harm done to any of the academic property

·        Student agrees to follow the code of responsibilities mentioned in MVA {DE-019(5/03)}

·        Private lessons are $40/hour. The rates may increase depending on the student’s current distance from our location (LAUREL). Payments must be made in advance in order to schedule the Behind-The-Wheel Lessons.

STUDENTS, WHO VIOLATE ANY OF THE ABOVE MENTUIONED RULES AND REGULATIONS, WILL BE SUBJECTED TO EXPULSION. IF THE STUDENT WILL BE EXPELLED FROM THE SCHOOL, NO REFUNDS WILL BE ISSUED AND NO FURTHER SERVICES WILL BE PROVIDED.

 

*Fees vary due to amount of cancellations

Behind The Rules

·        Driving Schedules can only be made if the student has paid in full and he/she has completed and passed 30 hours of classroom.

  • All Behind-The-Wheel lessons will be made by management. It is the responsibility of the student to inquire about the first available date for his/her Behind-The-Wheel session. If the student is a minor, it is the responsibility of the parent to inquire about the first available date for his/her Behind-The-Wheel sessions. The Driver’s Education Course's class portion should be completed within 18 weeks from the first day of class. If the student does not complete the course, no refunds shall be made after the third week. The school does not have to provide any services to the student once 4 weeks have passed

(The management will make the decision if services will be provided after 4 weeks -
This is possible if there is a written agreement between then student and
management at the time of registration.)

·        Schedules for make-up classes will be made by management. If classes are cancelled for any reason, management will decide the days and timings to make up the classes.

If the student does not show up for their BTW lessons, there will be a fee of $50.00*

  • If for any reason the student wishes to cancel their lesson,
               *a notification should be given to management at least 24 hours before their driving lesson.
  • If the student cancels his/her lesson on the day of the lesson,
               *it will be considered a NO SHOW.To continue with the driving lessons a fine of $50.00+/occurrence will have to pay otherwise all future driving lessons will be cancelled. [A new driving schedule will be made upon the payment of fines. Fines can only be waived by management in the case of an emergency with necessary document.



 
 
 
 
 
 

Thank You for Your Submission!!!!!